tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I didn't know.

The connection... She felt it last night and let it take her to places best left forgotten.... I thought.

but she thought better.

so strong... now. Once again.

but ya gotta smile... ya just gotta.

makes a believer out of me.

and the kid had friends over last night so I spent the night looking thru old pictures... scrap books.. papers... the stuff you accumulate when you have a child.

deciding what to keep... what to finally say goodbye to.

memories... so many.

you tend to only take pictures of good times... so it was a trip... one foot hopping... down memory lane... sometimes I could hear the songs still.

and my childhood pictures... and memories... and then...

well.. full circle...

prom.. and I smiled.

yes... even I smiled.

and looking into his face.... I laughed... who would have thought back then.. he should play such a role in my life...

who would have thought.

8:27 a.m. - 2006-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet