tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a new day is dawning

so the rifle is sitting next to the back door.. 5 ft away from me.. its shells sitting in a box next to it.

He came last night to teach the kid how to use it... we have never been a shooting / hunting type family.,, well.. unless you count arrows..and that was only for target practice.. or paint ball guns.. but that was for fun...

the kid hit the target dead on.. first time.. no misses.

and hopefully he will shoot the wild thing.

he asked.. will he be able to do it? Not a doubt in my mind...

we were sitting at my desk yesterday afternoon... I, working and my boy kitten sitting in my to do files looking out the window. I heard Mylo growl and looked up.. just at the same moment the wild thing attacked.. jumping through the screen in the window and knocking the screen and Mylo into my lap.

The wild thing was as startled to see me as I to see him and so jumped back out and was gone before the kid could get to him.

The kid will shoot him... not a doubt.

and we have made some decisions... the kid and I... after another morning of tears... no one has that right.. no one.

thankfully, our decisions did not have to rest on financial worries for his education... or anything external... finally it is all about what we want... finally.

and this morning wonderful thoughts.. looking out to the green and knowing.. just knowing.. the best is yet to come.


6:41 a.m. - 2006-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet