tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

home again in all ways possible

Sometimes the best thing about getting away is that feeling when you arrive back home and shut your front door behind you .. safe within the confines of the world you have created.

It was a great week...the mountains did their job as they never fail to do for me... and the dramamine did its job on the ocean... why I even caught a fish... 18 inches.. striper they called it..

and a gray fox and wild turkeys and loons and moose.. lots and lots of moose... one in particular let me get about 20' from it... I talking all the time and he listening warily.

and a magnificent waterfall..

and peace.

spiritually... in a cosmic comedic fashion... I was at one with all.

and how could I not be... great stone.. wonderful healthfilled green... blue skies and golden sunshine.

and leaving the mountains... their pull causing the strangest feeling.. my soul needs their energy.. I always knew that but never seemed to feel them as I did this past week.

and as if in explanation... there he was.

We stopped at a walkingstick place and I intent on the strange ivory ooast sticks and wood figures did not notice him until he spoke...

they are husband and wife you know..laughingly he said. that voice... I knew it and looking up... into his laughing brown eyes.

they twinkled as he understood... his hands ... not his but anothers touched mine as he showed me the feet ... his words filled with laughter ... his hair long and pulled back..

I heard his laughter as he called behind me... they were meant to be together you know...

so if in fact everyone has a double... then I have seen his.

and I felt the universe chuckle a time or two... and I understood.

and now home with wonderful memories of a great week...

living in the moment without thoughts of what could be or would be or should be,,, is refreshing.

5:12 p.m. - 2006-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet