tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

adventures await

the weekend is here.. almost.

Soon the mountains and ocean.. I have never stayed on the ocean for longer than a few hours... a few days... gosh.. what if I get seasick? Mustn't think that way. Once when I took the boat ride around Manhatten I got horribly ill.. but this will be different.

ah yes.. dramamine!!!!

it is the true give and take.. a little of what I want..mountains.. and a little of what I am not sure I want... but surely this time... time will tell.

and I think the kid did it this time. I think he got the wild one. I watched as it flew into the air as if it had been thrown after the shot rang out... the kid heard it crying on the hill and so went to try and find it and finish the job. He didn't find it and it hurt me so to think it was still crying.. but this was the wild one... I kept telling myself that... this was the wild one and had his sights on my baby boy kitten.

He was just doing what was natural to him...

and don't we all.

I hate anger and violence of any form to anyone or thing.. and yet... as is my nature.. woe to that which hurts what I love..

so the many me's of me followed naturally in my soul progression... for protection..

it is my nature.. after all.

and I have a beautiful blue bird family in the hills behind me. He and the missus come to sit on my garden fence... for a bit.. I like to think taking in the sun.. but no.. they are looking for food... and once found.. they fly to their home in the trees... I hope to feed younguns.. I hope to see the family.

everytime I see the male bird I am struck at how beautiful he is.. and how happy it makes me feel to see him...

I wonder.. is it that blue color.. almost the color blue of a sunny day or early evening.. when the blue wants to swallow you.. almost...

the colors again.... the role they play in my life.

I wonder.. if I could see the d-man in colors ther than green and gold.... no don't do that... not today.. not before this week.... NO!

ok.. ok... but my b-day will be soon here.. I said NO.
don't go there.

I won't.. I don't... but on a clear day... when the sun shines just right... and the circles of life spin a little slower...

and it isn't as if I can't still feel the connection.. most days.


7:16 a.m. - 2006-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet