tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it got me thru

and so... before my spirits could sink much lower.. before the thoughts floating thru could turn into anything more than should I's or could I's... and what would happen AFTER if I did

we went to the forest.

my favorite trail.. where the canopy formed by the trees is so thick the air is cool even in the heat of yesterday... the cool greeness calming.. centering. I was being cradled by the great hands... and it was good... even better that the kid was with me.

I touched.. I hugged the rough skin of the ancients and felt their energies... and I danced in the deep green of the ferns and laughter echoed thru the forest... and I never wanted to leave.

Of course the kid reminded me we had to... he had other plans for me...

in many ways it has been a wonderful weekend afterall.

I have much to be thankful for..

and the fear that tries to overwhelm my spirit is only the fear of the unknown.

not the great unknown...for I could never fear that.. I am cradled in its mysteries often but merely the unknown of the day to day things... and cdecisions that have to be made.. Have to.

6:19 a.m. - 2006-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet