tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life. death. life. death. life. death. life.

a friend died this weekend.. well, maybe not so much a friend now.. now maybe just a person I went to high school with.. but she died.

her mother had died last week.

I hadn't seen her for many years..we had talked on the phone once in the last 20 years.. but I remembered her... my impression of her.

and her laugh.

but she died and I thought about others that had already died from my class... and my class.. my school was small.

and wondered how many were on their next journey already and if I would ever meet up with them again.. the cycle of life.. the welcoming of the next step

little kid calling... running...hey, wait for me.

and thoughts turned to others... still alive but dead as my hands toiled hard.

hard physical work... I was meant to be a carpenter.

and sleep finally came easy and deep.. 2 nights in a row now.

my son is worried about me... I hate that he worries so. but he let me work.. he said he watched out the back window and saw my face... the excitement in my step ... and he let me be.

and now.. I have to let another be.

I need to do what is good for me now.

6:45 a.m. - 2006-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet