tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and the wheel turns yet again... for some

I danced last night...not calling the colors... though a beautiful pale ice blue showed up standing on the outskirts of my dance, waiting.

My brother called... after I had slept for maybe an hour.. my brother called sobbing.

A dear friend of ours had died.

An old ex hippie... ex vietnam vet.. I had danced to the music the band he played in had performed many years ago.. We were all hippies then... gentle and sure of how to cure the evils of the world... we were friends.

in the years to follow... he had given all that up. had found that old time religion and was now making Christian music... had made a record... getting ready to go on tour.

We had thought of dating... just a few years ago.. but knew that time had passed if ever there even was that time.

and besides, an old time religion bible thumper and the pagan wildwitch floater.... we both knew we were not ready to take up that fight.

He had moved away a year or so ago.. met someone finally, married and was soo happy.

He was here last night.. performing for one of the churches.. I read it in the paper and thought to go see him. He collapsed on stage.. massive heart attack.

Sleep did not come easy after that.

In the last few weeks... deaths... many my age it seems...

or younger.

and so I danced... another had moved on.

I danced for me... while blue waited.


7:03 a.m. - 2006-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet