tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just a short jog down an old familiar path

She started walking that all too familiar path.. skipping actually.. mindless wanderings.. I tried to warn her.

So we agreed, this time she would look at the road signs.. she would pay attention.

and she did.. reluctantly.

I, on the other hand was quick to point out what I knew and she overlooked.... always.

so like her... and not like me.. yes, me caped wonder is aware... she just accepts and believes.

but the road signs.. not my doing.

the road to deceit is always built on lies and two stood out... I was quiet when she got to those signs.

I saw her shoulders start to slump.. the weight of truth pulling them down.

her eyes lost that excitement.

well, just for a bit.. because, I, caped wonder, yes me.. will not let her remember with sadness.

so quickly I pointed out the signs that would make her smile.... truth or no.. it did not matter.

and I trusted she was smarter, more capable, than that.

she was... she is... we are.

and this morning, taking our morning jaunt on the forest path, the green refreshing... the temps caressing... and the forest smells invigorating....

we are peaceful... one.. though I think I am the stronger.. she doesn't care.

we laugh when the apple falls and hits her on the head.. we laugh when the kitten finds a grasshopper to play with.. we laugh.... we just laugh.

what a great morning to start the day... how lucky are we to be able to start it out in exactly this way.

blessed be..

7:18 a.m. - 2006-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet