tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what if I want my lemonade sweeter?

when life gives you lemons.. make lemonade.

how about... life just giving me the lemonade? I will remember the lemons I promise and give thanks for not receiving them.

the old man of my dreams laughed when I asked him that.
dreams spent solving and searching and working.

it was your choice... I knew that is what his laughter meant.. I saw the unspoken words.

I asked him if he thought I would choose better next time.. he just laughed that great laugh of his... made me laugh too... I doubt it.. it is your nature is it not.

and then he looked deep.... is it so bad? you have come thru, have you not and learned much along the way.

I miss him so.

he patted the rock and I sat down next to him. You went so long not hearing his voice or seeing his face... what is different now?

it is the connection is it not... You understand now.

I laughed jumping up... come work with me... there is much to do yet...

his laughter bubbled... it is your work not mine.

But I am lonely.. No.. you are not lonely... you above all are not lonely ... But... no.. he shook his great head... his arms opened wide and there... why, there were many... doing the same work...

I smiled.. a great smile.. but...

You pnly have to look.

and we worked.. in the dirt and our work was important though for the life of me now.. I don't know why.

just love that feeling when you know you did something worthwhile.

and the lemons of life.. well, maybe they are necessary to appreciate the lemonade more.

8:39 a.m. - 2006-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet