tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if they only knew

what do I do for excitement? that's what he asked.

I had to stop and think .... and laugh.

excitement? I do not look for excitement... it is enough to wake each morning with the breaking of day, happy and content and filled with peace...

ok, that's fine.. what do you do for fun? I laughed again... No.. I don't ski or particularly like snowmobiles and the sunday couch person watching the day's sporting event I am not.

he paused, so what do you do?

well, to me a walk on a new path, a moment spent watching the birds, finding a particularly interesting flower.. the latest exhibit at the art gallery or museum... and I started the litany and watched his eyes as they grew vacant.. and started scanning the other people there

hey, you approached me asshole... I was merely working out.. you picked the machine next to me.. out of rotation mind you.. and started the conversation.

screw you.... and I laughed.

and the centering had never left... I went over to the treadmill and started my 2 miles.. pulling out my book and making sure the title was for everyone to see..

no one should bother me now...

7:47 a.m. - 2006-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet