tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

as clumsy as I am.. I didn't stumble this morning

on the returning portion of our daily walk, to show his displeasure the bengal attacks my leg. He walks well with the leash but he is now a year old and it is a mild pain... what will it be when he is older?

and the morning sky.. the sky of beginnings.. fresh and beautiful swallowing what was, mindless of what will be and filled with the peace of what is. We sat long on the bench on the hill.. getting lost.

the best part of my stays at the hindu temple is starting each day... before the rise of the sun.. chanting, singing, dancing... greeting the day my style. I am blessed to be able to go.. occasionally...

there is a gentleness that pervades all thought.

so this morning as daylight approached... I danced in the clearing.. chanting and singing.. and mindless.. completely lost in that moment.

the bengal watched confused until he thought it could be fun and so jumped and twirled with me.

what a grand way to start the day.

and the great I am... smiled.. I could feel it...

and dogma and practice and repitition retreated for it is only about that moment of connection.

I have felt it in a church.. I have felt it watching a movie.. I have felt it finding a group of young boys talking in a stairwell... or seeing the homeless person staring vacantly dressed in so many layers in the heat of the sun as I sat next to her on the park bench... or at the top of the mounds.

I have felt it remembering... and understanding..

I have felt it in the quiet or the roar of the crowd.

I have felt it in a smile and in a tear.

It is all about that moment... that connection into the great energy of the I am.

Many paths... many understandings.

what we need we have... if we can only get past ourselves.

we... are our greatest stumbling block.

6:56 a.m. - 2006-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet