tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spiders bringing gifts

Spiders seem to have found their way into my life once again... they are everywhere... On my windshield as I was driving. On my glass of the back door... in my shoes.. in the midst of my walks..

When I was little and wandering with family in search of blackberries I found myself in the midst of the bushes with very large yellow and black spiders & webs everywhere.. one was on my shoulder, in my hair and one on my hand.. Probably the one on my hand was what had finally stopped my day dreaming and I screamed in fear....

My older and very beautiful cousin came to my rescue.. I can still remember her laughter as she "rescued me" asking how in the world had I ever got that entangled in the bushes... with the spiders.

The past influencing the future... for many years my nightmares were filled with spiders.... and snakes.

So after seeing so many spiders these last few days I was not the least surprised when my kitten caught 2 snakes yesterday on our evening walk... and I smiled at the universe because I was no longer that child screaming in fright.

I was no longer that child.... NO LONGER.

and a turkey feather... oh ye of little faith.. a TURKEY feather..

and laughing this morning back from greeting the day my way it has dawned on me.. sometimes it takes exaggeration for me to understand.

I am no longer that child.

Somehow along the way.. I have progressed.

skipping along the path.. it is when you least expect it that understanding comes.

and I heard the universe chuckle .


7:18 a.m. - 2006-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet