tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

good by boy and dog

My Lladro broke this morning.. Boy w/ Dog. It had safely been in my possession for the last 30 years.

Mylo looked up and cried as he knew what he had done set something in motion causing me to look.. his cry was different.

I watched as it tumbled off the piano.. frozen.. the cry coming from deep inside... No... going out to the universe.

I looked at the pieces lying there and remembered loving hands wrapping so carefully this possession... at every move. I remembered the small crack.. I remembered the day I was given it.

and I smiled.. and then I laughed... Loudly.

time spent dusting and wrapping and protecting... and I couldn't remember the last time I had really looked at it.

The bengal grew silent at my cry.... sitting.. wondering.

Picking up the pieces I thought,,, it is just a thing. what exactly did my possessing of it give me and what have I lost without it.

and I laughed for I had asked the universe a question and maybe I have heard my answer.

for in the loss of this thing.. this porcelin statue I have lost a friend of sorts and in the possessing of it I had gained nothing.

yet, my cry at it's loss was loud and effecting.

But that cry was important... it was my release of sorts.

And now I can laugh...

not as if I had lost one of my stones... ok ok.. don't say it... I know.

Now it is time to comfort the bengal for he is strangely quiet.

we will go for a walk and dance in the meadow and chant and sing as the sun stripes my hill.

and the energy we send out will be good.

and you have to laugh... on the news this morning.. they will tell the story of a scorned woman who got even... She set her ex on fire... and I laughed... and laughed ... and am still laughing... that was one pissed off woman.

No.. NO.. I know what you are thinking... I don't condone.. Wouldn't even consider.

but ya gotta laugh.

7:04 a.m. - 2006-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet