tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the ups and downs - certainly not karma - just the ebb and flow of life's energy

I don't believe we as a sole entity are the cause of everything that happens to us.. rather we as a cosmic whole probably are.

the cause and effect.. some would call karma... the sending forth of energy and in the cosmic turn of the wheel its returning with all that it attracted.

so when my statue broke yesterday, I quickly sent out positives with as much laughter to offset my cry.

was it enough?

my son received his new computer via Fedex.. born on the internet... he was happy.. his new computer party went well though the computer got there earlier than expected so the computer wait was not necessary... so this was good.

then my dad comes in to bring my mail.. his way of saying thanks for everything. he was having trouble breathing and he had chest pains.. he wanted me to take his blood pressure.. it was very high so we called the hospital and to make a long story short... he is now in ICU. was this good?

well.. if this hadn't happened.. I had planned to go to the Y right after work.. so instead of that I was finding myself standing outside the hospital getting much needed fresh air and there it was.. the most vibrant and perfect rainbow I had ever seen.. complete.. I could see the whole thing as if it had been a painting of a rainbow... but the gift wasn't done yet... about 6 sky inches higher there was another complete rainbow. Now.. truth be told.. I had never seen a complete rainbow much less a double rainbow.. People were standing looking up at it.. cars pulled over arms pointing up... It was magnificent....good? Now I know this was good.

and then the kid called to tell me his father was found unconscious on the floor by his father's brother.. not a good sign... I told him to be happy he went out to see him this summer.. I asked him what he wanted to do... he was upset and alone and scared.. even though his dad has no real import in his life.. it is frighteneing to think about him not being there. I am glad he got to meet some relatives this past summer... glad he is close to his father's brother... I don't even have to think.. was this good?

it was a day... I came home exhausted... yet everytime I closed my eyes the rainbow appeared in my mind's eye.

I am blessed... and sleep came easy and restful.

and as I greet the day.... I am sending out as much positives as I can.

what will be will be...

8:02 a.m. - 2006-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet