tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

smile.. the world needs it

the undead cat came back.. this time I saw it.

Standing on the sill looking in at the bengal... the bengal was crying and not sure if it was excitement or fear.

I pressed my face to the windowpane and the undead looked at me.. eye to eye.

and suddenly I felt sad... I knew.. he was lonely and cold and wanted interaction.. but he was frightened also.

I went bravely to the door... but the turning of the door knob frightened him and he ran. I put Mylo on the leash and we went in search.. Mylo not frightened... more curious.

He asked me if I wanted the gun.. I told him no.. I would not use it anyway. He asked about the humane trap.. I said the others get caught in it and I do not want to deal with all of it anyway.

for I felt sad...the undead one had touched me somehow.

and then I had a long talk with myself for if I were going to waste energy today feeling sad about anything.. it should not be the undead cat.

there is much to feel sad about... women in abusive relationships that can't seem to get the right headset to leave, children orphaned by war, hungry or cold, soldiers frightened and having to fight a war... children living in situations that frighten and harm them... the list can go on and on...

No.. there is no time and not enough energy to feel sad about a stray cat.

and so a smile passes my face.. lingering.. for that is the best I can do for the world today.. to send out positives.. to send out love.. and as it falls.. like mist upon the world .. maybe just maybe a smile will cross someone else's face and they will forget but for a moment just what they are going thru.

7:51 a.m. - 2006-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet