tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sadness of loss

what a truly wonderful morning... Mylo grabbed his leash before the sleep was out of my eyes... take me out please.

I understood.

we walked.. without jacket.. calm.. as morning was breaking... the silence broken only by the woodpecker knocking, the dove cooing,

we walked.. mylo stopping occasionally to mark his territory.. or sometimes just to look up at me and I knew he was saying... isn't this fun mom.

but then the phone call... a member of my extended family had taken a turn for the worse and they were going to pull the plug.

cancer.. what a truly difficult disease.

she just turned 52 a couple of weeks ago.. while she was still conscious.

I had never met her.. had spoken with her on the phone once or twice... her life story was one with a happy bittersweet ending... I wished we could have helped her more..

the give and take.. the turning of the wheel.

she will be the happier one soon... it is for those left behind, my sadness

7:15 a.m. - 2006-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet