tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

at least I tried.

did you vote yesterday? I did.

It was difficult though. I don't much like politics... or the necessary qualifications to be successful in politics.

My son asked me a few years ago if I thought he should go into politics... he wanted to change the world.. sadly I smiled and told him that he didn't possess what was needed to succeed in politics... and I thanked the universe for that.

so here I am in the booth trying to decide what lever to choose. not as if there were any clear cut ways to go.

should I choose on the better lies they told, or exactly how many bad things were found out about each.. or simply close my eyes and pick.

I voted though... trying to decide what would be needed... and what qualifications would be good... even though personally I thought them horrid... but it is politics is it not... and maybe it was who could play the game better.

anyway... this morning I listened to speeches being made by the winners... what they planned to do with the House now that they have control...

and I remembered back to a day many years ago when a woman was put in charge of figuring out a national health care plan... the health care plan didn't go anywhere.. the woman did.

let's hope ideas this time fare better.

but I smiled... for I voted.. for better or worse..

did you?

8:26 a.m. - 2006-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet