tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it will take a few walks in my forest... hunters beware.. I will be out there.

mid week... it is all I could do to get out of bed this morning and if Mylo hadn't been acting wild I may not have.

me thinks, he was just glad to be back home. He does not travel well.

and I was glad though the trip was full of promise. Maybe.. the search has ended and that perfect place, at least for me, has been found. Maybe.

Of course, the kid, now sporting an earing as his pictures show ( of course, so new the ear is still puffy & red ) is not as enthusiastic.

But Mom, I had plans for the summer... the Humor Club... we discussed this... I have meetings set up for Xmas break.. and the distance.. I thought we agreed.. no farther.

I smiled... actually laughed...

someone deep inside said.. what about my life...

and A, caped wonder said.. so you can't start the Humor Club someplace else... where's your backbone kid? You can do this.. You can.

and then I threw out the ace.. well, it would mean no train.. no bus.. you would have to fly back and forth.

and then the pause.

ah the pause... out of Chicago... and I felt his groan.

and then his laugh.. and we both laughed.

so tell me all about this place Mom... what is it that you felt?

and we talked and maybe, just maybe, one search is ended for a time anyway.

7:32 a.m. - 2006-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet