tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what is this thing called sleep

I have changed my routine.

This morning after many wake up calls from my alarm, I got up reluctantly and threw my robe around me and came to start the day.

What's this.. no morning shower to wake me up? No.. still in my jammies and not so ready to start the day.

what is happening with me?? Me thinks it is not enough time spent in the forest.. my style.

the old man found me last night painting.. calm and serene.. though upon seeing him I felt the laughter bubbling from deep inside.

we talked about color ..... and life and this particular path I seem to be walking..

we both knew it was just a path of renewal.. that time when the spirit needs comforting without the ending of a lifetime.

he asked if I was ready yet to get back into the midst of life... I thought about it... I needed just a little longer I thought...

he asked if I wanted to dance... when I had danced last,.. I said the colors never seem to leave these days so the dance is not necessary...

and then he laughed and I laughed and it was as if yucky stuff was being expelled.

the dance is always necessary he said... and so standing and raising his staff high... we danced and the colors were more vibrant and the energy uplifting...

and waking.. it was as if the colors were my cradle and I floating on the rainbows.

did I mention.. the other day I saw another double rainbow... it must have meaning... two in just about a month... and all these years passing without seeing any.

but anyway.. I want to go back to sleep... and it isn't as if I feel sad.. or depressed.. I just want to sleep.

7:32 a.m. - 2006-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet