tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thanks for the day

what a truly gorgeous morning for the last day of November.. just standing outside letting the clouds swallow.. the warm breezes soothing my wandering soul and gently whispering.. you are home.

and quickly my mind thought of ways to get out of having to work today... could I say I was sick??? me thinks, it best not to tempt the fates...

so this morning instead I froze time and danced in my meadow and walked the paths of my knowing.. and laughed.. it seemed long since I hugged the great old tree and it heard my laughter

and I rejoiced in the colors... as the morning light made visible...

ah.. it is a morning fit for the gods.

and mini gods such as we.

I will enjoy this day.

and then thoughts ran deeper and understanding floods swirled.

and I whispered.. to no one in particular.

it is well... it is well with my soul.

7:18 a.m. - 2006-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet