tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a day to be thankful for

I listened this morning for a bit... I listened.

how wonderful to be able to listen... I can't always.. and i would guess neither can most of us considering the states of the worlds and their religions.

I listened and was given grace and understanding... just a bit... for a moment, anyway.

and it led me to thoughts of connectedness... and choices.. some made before time began.. others made before we began this 80 to 90 year journey.. and choices made now by me... and I accept... made by you.

and exactly who was my family... and I started naming those I knew... and the circle grew... and then I thought of their circles that I was a small part of... and the circles became interconnected and the energy passing thru started me laughing... as I started seeing something that I remember learning about in school... atoms & molecules.. & protons & neurons & smaller & smaller..

and I laughed... and laughed... as understanding became the picture and colors swirled showing that exact connectedness,,,

I am truly blessed... and I understood words of the ancients as never before.

and I laughed until tears came flowing down my cheeks and the path of love became visible in the puddles of the dirt.

and I thanked the creator for letting me learn this lesson.. for knowledge.. it's quest.. is a treat for my soul.

I read somewhere that anytime we experience joy we have been given a treat by the gods.. Looking at life that way, I fear I suffer from glutteny for I am given much... from that first break of day.. to the colors bidding the night skies good night.... to being able to hear the flute in the wind... the tuba in the roar of the valley..

and to laugh.... thank you to the great I AM.

those happy spirits that travel with me... each of us choosing rebirth and more to experience... to grow.

rich poor happy sad right wrong... only descriptive words for this reality.

the sun shone brighter in my corner of the world and I sent positives to those that live away... and near.

and I understood the connectedness of that group of us that seem to travel together... different things to experience yet, deep down so much the same.

we are blessed... all of us...

we can experience life... laugh.. for life is grand.. and none of us are ever alone.

8:42 a.m. - 2006-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet