tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need to get my priorities in check

so the kid will not go on tour... at least not this tour.. not now.

Last semester was rough on him and he was so sick... it will be better when he gets the work done for me.. then I can be his mom.. not his boss.. for a week.

I could see the tears in his eyes when I told him I could easily change his train ticket date.

I smiled.. it was more about me... truth be known

Then we talked about how much he really disliked the group now that the ones he did like were not going on tour... how he had been dreading going... he would do it though.. for me.

Yep... it was more about my pride in being able to tell friends and relatives.. Oh yes, he is going on tour.. It was my pride in going to see him singing on stage...

I didn't want to be one of those parents that pushed so hard they pushed their child away...

He needs the downtime... He truly needs that more than I need to be able to say.. he is on tour.

I asked about the New Zealand trip.. I told him it was his decision... He laughed.. Most of his friends will be back for that & will be going...

He will go.... for that, he will go.

walking this morning..in slippers with the grass cunching stiff with frost, I breathed in deeply... blue skies and lots of warm temps on the way..

are we sure it is January???? seems more like March.

and I sure am not complaining.


7:29 a.m. - 2007-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet