tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how peaceful it can be

the air was warm last night.

so, upon leaving dinner with a dear friend, I decided a walk would be just the thing...

moonlight showing the path.

peaceful and with great reverence I approached the great old tree... standing shaggy and formidable against time.

I hugged it ...

being drawn into its world... I understood the strength in silence.

Sitting down, resting against its trunk.. I smiled, happy because I was.. I am.. I will be..

I heard the wind, before I felt it, and the rustling, quiet whispers of its brothers reminding me that all of life is constantly changing.. learning.. forgetting.. relearning.

whole civilizations have come and gone... people, animals, birds, insects... we all have a shelf life here.

I stayed by the tree... almost falling asleep.. my head resting against its bark..

the kid's voice bringing me back to reality.. Mom, Mom, are you there.. getting late, are you alright.

Smiling I stood, feeling as if I were saranwrap being separated from its roll..

good night I said to the old tree with one last caress of its bark.

I swear he said, come again.... anytime.

7:22 a.m. - 2007-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet