tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it finished well

I waited for the machine, watching the sparkling dancing flakes.

They just kept coming.

and as softly as they floated, hard to believe they accumulated as they did.

before the machine came that would make it possible for me to leave.. to interact with other life, the dad person trying hard to make it easier for me decided he would get the mail & paper..

I saw him lying face down in the snowbank.

grabbing boots and coat and gloves I hurried. It would take time.. waist high snow does that to you.

A truck went by.. I hoped he had seen.. It would still take me some time to get to him... suddenly it stopped, he had realized the figure was not moving.

He helped me get him up.. get him into the house... the dad figure was crying.

I couldn't get up he said.. everytime I moved.. I sunk deeper into the snowbank.

My very "holy" apostalic brother said.. why didn't you leave him there..

I felt the energy touch my spine.. I shivered... this was not the kind of energy I liked...

What did you say??? He paused, sensing my question more than words expressed.

Just kidding.. pause.. but you know.. it would have been over.. just a turn your back... no one would have known.

I swallowed hard... I did not answer...

the machine came... my roof held.. my best friend stopped by and we laughed together about everything... I got my car dug out and moved to a better place... it started .. enough gas... and they say the sun will shine today.

and the animals have made a design in my backyard with their tracks.

and as the sun starts it shine on the hill..

another day has started.

7:43 a.m. - 2007-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet