tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and morning wakes

Some mornings upon waking, the feeling that this is the start of the rest of my life overwhelms my senses.

the knowledge that from this point on I will choose the path I will take, refreshes.

taking stock of what I have to work with.. at this moment.. makes me rather giddy..

and the timing.. when all potential is possible.. quickens the energy being thrown out.

where they have plowed, with the warming of the day.. green is showing.. color striking against the world of contrasts.. that black and white world.

yet, if one looks closely, the black is no longer so black.. the renewal of life has begun.

and I, the renewal of me.. yes, me.. caped wonder.. mini god.. dust from dust.. formed and breathed life into.

it is the time.. excitement as life slowly emerges once again.

and the colors will soon cradle me with their basic truths.

blessed be the day.. blessed be that life force that awakens.

blessed be.


7:09 a.m. - 2007-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet