tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It was a day to smile about

Friday the 13th.

It was always a day of dread for me.... so many terrible things had happened on that day.. for years..

I know now that I had attracted that evil in some ways.. probably in all ways, truth be told.

But that was then and this is now.. and he energies are completely different.

So when it dawned on me that it was Friday the 13th I welcomed the day with great expectations... I was not disappointed.

First the bird appeared on my doorstep... waiting. The Bengal saw or sensed it first... I couldn't see out the window what was troubling him but opening the door .. there it was. I had never seen this vibrant orange long billed bird who graced my doorstep.. and now seems to have taken up nesting underneath the porch... He seems to have been injured as he doesn't fly but can run very fast. In the sun he comes out and warms himself.. sleeping lazily near teh bird feeder waiting for seed to drop from the birds that gather there... Of course, I now sprinkle seed for him on the ground... and George - yes, that is what I have named him seems grateful.

Then my boss called... apologizing for his attitude... He was surprizing me with a bonus and had been wondering why I had not mentioned it or even said Thanks.. He had just found out that I had not been given it as yet.. bookkeeping errors.... so had no knowledge... I laughed and said a great Thank you...

and then later... a surprising turn of events.. an unexpected phone call apologizing for his behavior.. we had not spoken since Dec 31st when he called to cancel our date. He had called a couple of times early on but as luck would have it I never spoke with him.. and as time went on.. he stopped calling.

it was a good talk...

so I was surprised when he unexpectedly showed up at my doorstep... with flowers and a smile... Can we try again? and then before I could open my mouth to say anything.. he added.. well, not really try again.. how about start anew... I know you will not go back to what it was and I do not want to either.

I let him in the door then... and we talked.. frankly and openly.

so I asked him if he wanted to go with me next weekend on the "mindful hike" with the Friends of the Ancient Forest... he thought not.

I told him about the Reiki classes that I am & will be taking... what direction my life will be going in... what my plans will be when I am finished.

He laughed then... shaking his head.

He left early... I was glad.. I was not sure how much more I wanted to reveal of myself...

But it was a great 13th... Friday, no less.

It is all about Perception and the energy you surround yourself with.

and greeting each day with love... sending it out to the universe with no particular person in mind... seeing the colors mixed with that love...dancing .. surrounding...

being.

and so are the words of whoever.. mini god that I am.

laugh... and if you can't find anything to laugh about.. laugh at that.


9:50 a.m. - 2007-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet