tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life and death

and death looked me in the eye.

once aware I felt the laugh ... deep ..deep inside... and laughter erupted from my soul.

It is my time then? I asked.

Death smiled... and held out his hand - warm and inviting..

I reached for it but the old man standing by caught my glance. My friend of so many years.. leaning there on his staff.. his robes billowing .. I did not feel the breeze.

You have always been here.. am I ready? I now understood his place... I loved him so... his face - his eyes caressed my soul...

he stood with arms outstretched.. and all times swirled.

My son.. looking so alone...

One last dance.. I asked... and he laughed.... it has been decided....

and the colors began the promenade... like none other before.

and when purple made his entrance.. all bowed - even I.

the old man held my hand... purple acknowledged him.. I saw the nod..

but then... purple touched my soul.. as never before...

well done... I knew what it meant.

and the laughter of forever filled... and the dance so gentle and pure... and the old man held my hand.

death stood standing.. over there by the great oak tree.. waiting.

it is my choice..

not yet I whispered... not yet.

death smiled... I'm glad... he whispered..

well done.

7:51 a.m. - 2007-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet