tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

so it is to be a sleepy Friday

down memory lane.

relatives can be wonderful.. but when the walk down memory lane is filled with so much unhappiness - why walk that particular path.

I just wanted to go to sleep, dreams of sunshine, laughter and happiness... not the ugly reality of yesteryear.

but he stayed... poring over yearbooks.. of people whose names I have forgotten - much less cared to remember... walks past doorways.. best left shut... memories.

and the clock kept ticking.. chiming the hours and halfs.. and he stayed.

yawns... my quietness... nothing phased him.. it was his day to get it all out I guess... But I have heard it before from him... and didn't particularly want to dredge up all that old emotion..

and then his thoughts on where I should move to...

I was too tired to much less care at that moment where the outside my door might be...

I am certainly glad this doesn't happen often...

and why is everyone concerned with who or who not I am dating...

I am fine... why is that so hard to understand.

Yes., we are fine... and the smells of night walkers remind me... in my aloneness I am not alone.

8:37 a.m. - 2007-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet