tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I remember - I accept

I remember.

Tears flowing for those I did not know.. fear for those I did.

It was a day for the unspeakable... at least here.

It brought about a change in me... in many I should think.

today.. the day of remembrance.

and as I give thanks this morning to the source of all.. for much I can't explain... a smile soothes my face.

and as tragically infamous as today's date has become.. I also remember it made heroes out of many unknown. It gave an egoistic world a chance to be much more than self involved.

it is what happens in the silence of an aftermath that a person's true worth evolves.

and as for me... I am fine.. better than before... in these last six years much has changed within me... I have been whittled.. chiseled.. with blood.. sweat and many many tears into a very different person.

and looking out my window this morning. a huge bird has landed in my yard.. standing in shock... understanding... it is an eagle...

how blessed am I...just when I think it can't get much better than yesterday... an eagle lands in my yard.

I have been waiting (not patiently mind you) for my son to make decisions.. I have held my tongue - hoping he was keeping on ocurse...

and he called.. Mom...listen and let me know what you think... I have talked with my professor ( Japanese ) and before you say anything .. she thinks I could do it.. I need to make sure I get an A to be accepted in the program.. but I want to go to Japan next summer to study Japanese... and then I plan to go to Law School.... He gave me all his reasons... ending with... and after Law School .. I still want to go on and get my PHD... but at least this will be a start...

I smiled and raised my eyes on high.. I just needed to get out of my way and accept...

Yes, that will be a start...
As I quietly answered telling him it sounds as if he has thought this out.... and as much as i would miss him.. I think it sounds workable..

He said.. thanks Mom.. I love you... gotta go...

and as I send my energy out this morning.. I will pick up a stone... and remember.. yesterday's stone was about not doing.. just accepting.

7:04 a.m. - 2007-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet