tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

always much to laugh about

this dating thing is for the pits.

so I meet this guy - we have been talking for awhile - I let him come pick me up - I let him know where I live - we get along great - never a quiet moment - both seem to have much to say...

He casually remarks that ok.. now that he has been to my house - he will show me his .. and his dog.. and his convertible ( yes, he loves that car ) maybe watch a movie - since our plans change when it starts to rain..

Ok.. Ok.. I mean - he hasn't even tried to kiss me good night yet - we are taking it slowly... so OK...

I know his house - it is beautiful - a friend of a friend had lived there and I have been inside.. it is a great house - different.

and we talk ... and talk... and start watching a movie... and everything is great... and then it comes...

out of the blue.. not even like we were discussing anything....

you wouldn't want to massage me .. would you? Stupidly I ask.. are you in pain someplace... thinking his shoulders... or neck ... he says no.. but it has been a long time...

I still don't quite get it.. I mean this is like no romance... he hasn't even kissed me.. we haven't even held hands... or hugged... nothing...

so I am off on a tangent... gee.. I have never had a real massage.. though I keep saying one of these days I am going to... my boss and his wife used to go every week.... there is a good masseuse.. etc.. etc..

He just looks at me as if I am an alien.. and says...

I haven't had sex in 6 years.. you wouldn't want to help me out would you?

Another one bites the dust....

Luckily I held in the laughter until I got in my door...

what.. you don't want to finish the movie? No.. I've got an early morning 3 way call tomorrow... Can we go now???.. yes.. yes..exaggerate that yawn... good touch... we can always finish the movie next time.. yes.. that's it .. let him think there is the possibility - just so you can get out of there... Oh... you don't have to worry about walking me to the door... its late.. wet out... talk later.. call me...bye ( yep no kiss still )

and I shut the door behind me.. and leaned against it and laughed... and laughed...

and my runes say..... the best is yet to come...
Get here already - of course.. they also say anything worth having will take time...

don't ya think enough time has past... don't ya think...

and now.. the dream... who was it I was meeting at the airport? and why did I have to cross such obstacles to get there? my son and I... not frightening obstacles and he was there helping me.. just as anxious as I to get me to the airport to meet???? who?

6:38 a.m. - 2007-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet