tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

some days are like that

Some days are like that.

I decided to take the pup with me to the bank.. I had to drop off stuff for work and he is getting so much better at riding in the car..

He hopped and twirled when I pulled out his leash .. so happy to be going with Mom.

We got in the car.. attached his leash to the seat, rolled down my window and started out.. He being so good.. enjoying the wind blowing in his face as he stood on my lap.. ever so quietly.

But then it started.. his fidgeting and whining... He was trying to tell me something but I am not fluent in puppy language.. so when he peed on me... I said..well... I will deal with this.. it won't be soo bad..

He quieted again and I rationalized that maybe they wouldn't notice the wet spot... maybe.

He started fidgeting again and before I could get him off me... he vomited... now this will be noticeable I thought... pulling into a parking spot in front of the bank.

I opened the door.. hoping that most would drop off me and onto the road - which it did.. but...

poor puppy was not done... as I picked him up to put him on the seat beside me which I had put plastic on to protect the seat...

as I picked him up... the last bit of stuff came out of him.. this time in diarrhea... yes.. and you guessed it.. on me.

There was a woman standing outside the bank smoking a cigarette... watching and laughing...

I stood straight... head held high and walked into the bank amid everyone"s stares and laughter... daring them to say a word.

The teller.. which I knew.. smiled gently... Bad day?

I just laughed...

Yep, some days are like that.

7:40 a.m. - 2007-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet