tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It is the season...

So it is officially the holiday season... my Thanksgiving was great...I did not cook!!!! we met at a restaurant... visited with friends... a little wine.. a lot of laughs and so though the kid was not here.. Mom has been making inroads on a life without child. The kid knew though - he called often to get me thru.. or was it for his sake also... I like to think so.

and pineapple stuffing... oh my goodness!!!! It is soooo good.

and now getting ready.. decorating the tree.. well, I did put it up and got the lights on... that was as far as I got.. started my shopping... excited thinking of possibilities..

and then the memories crept in... and I remembered the blood.. and the cutting of the cord... problem with that.. you just do not know who really is connected..

but cut our connection they did ... I felt the fear and it took some time to understand... but in the end.. that haunting feeling ended.. and though there will always be another type of connection I finally feel free.

but back to these holidays.. I have much anticipation... and so as I throw it all out.... I know much will come back.

How truly blessed I am...

7:08 a.m. - 2007-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet