tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what is making the difference?

I went Xmas shopping .. of course.. aren't we all..

but I was surprised by reactions of others - strangers,,, I had never met.. did not initiate any type of connection to...

first.. a woman.. a complete and total stranger... came up to me and said... I hate you... I am sure I looked startled though I do remember a chuckle coming out of my mouth as I said.. I beg your pardon... the stranger smiled then and said.. you have such a peaceful look on your face.. and you are smiling inside.. I can see it... I hate you... and she laughed.

and then again.. another store.. long line.. people... and another person looked at me and said... it is nice to see someone happy today... I looked at her and she was not... it was obvious... we talked a bit... she said.. what is your secret? I said I had none.. I said it was the season... she looked sharply at me... the season.. look around you.. yes it is the season... long lines and rude people... it was my turn next... go ahead of me I said... it is my gift.... thank you she sighed and went ahead... I thought of orange and laughed.

but then the lockdown came.. code adam.. a child was lost and quickly entrances and exits blocked... the energy changed and it hurt so badly.. I couldn't figure out where the hurt was coming from... but it hurt... I saw the mother.. frantic... and the silence that came ove the store.. mothers holding their own a bit tighter.. everyone glancing under and around.. a 7 year old boy.. blue eyes.. brown hair.. blue jacket... what seemed like forever.. suddenly the doors were opened... He had been found.. safe.

and a tear rolled down my cheek for another stranger and her son.

a woman standing next to me.. turned and said.. puts it all into perspective doesn't it... I smiled... looking out at people who were smiling now and not grumbling or grumpy anymore.. it sure does I said.

7:12 a.m. - 2007-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet