tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and time began

the flower grew taller than the rest.. straight... and I smiled watching it so unlike the others.. their colors were changing.. I could see that.. as if the biggest was taking all available to it..

and then it blossomed and I laughed.. a big guffaw of a laugh for the flower.. the very large flower was a brilliant orange.. not the shades of pink that all the others of the plant were... now the palest of pink seemingly they were becoming..

It reached towards the heavens ... straight... tall.. and large.. very large... each day its bloom seemingly larger than the previous day.

and each day I smiled as I passed... chuckled.. for I knew in the scheme of things this was a sign.. a wondrous telling ... there were possibilities... and dreams.. and wonders ... about.

and today.. the big orange out of place flower fell from its high point.. flower still intact and beautiful.. with not another orange to take his place.

I knew it would happen soon for there another grew... close and this time its color a brilliant deep shade of pink.. like others before... the pale ones had faded fast.. never growing to any significant size... but this deep pink one.. growing large now... its vine not straight.. nor in any upward movement.. taking its time.. playing..

and I understood in the telling of the flower what I could not in the happenings of experience.

and the Church of the Colors began.. its sermon simple.. calming... and one...

yet many.

9:21 a.m. - 2007-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet