tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and so I laugh because I am not so sure what I am meant to do

what??? you have fears??? I didn't think you were afraid of anything... he was being trite.. we both knew that but it started another tangent.... my fears.

we have been friends now for quite a few years... we met on line and he seemed quite perfect for me... bit older but that was ok... once there had even been thoughts of a relationship but that all changed when he came to my house..

4:00 in the afternoon... on a Friday... spring... aahh Spring... and I remember being nervous... I liked this guy.. it would be the first time I let him come to my home... he would meet my son...So far there there had been nothing to not like... so I was hopeful...

and there he was... I smiled,happy... and then he walked in the door and I smelled it.. He had been drinking... Panic set in.

I know the reasons now...

My Step father drank abusing my Mom.. my brother... myself.
The man who tried to kill me had been drinking.
Michael.. my once housemate... drank and became abusive.. hurting me and eventually causing me to lose a child.
and my own sad memories of me and the bottle.

and so panic... my son was here and could I protect him.. I know irrational fear... but there it was.

We remained friends... good friends.. but nothing more.. so when he called to say he was sending the positives for me.. I asked how he knew... how he knew it was that time...

I forgot he could feel my energy also... I thought there had been a boost lately... I thought it was just the reikei.. he said he would drive me.. the weather was terrible and he was in town but for a few days..

I laughed thinking the gods certainly were smiling... so he took me... the tests showed nothing.. I was fine for yet another year...

and he asked what happened.. and I said I really did not want to go into I am with that.

throw your stones he said... let them quide you... I will settle for what they say...

so I did..

and basically it says... get over myself...get past my fears...

so should I tell him... I am not so sure our time has not passed..

just when I thought I knew right where I was..

6:55 a.m. - 2008-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet