tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he can't be sick, can he?

Now to figure out how to make this all work together. But it's starting to look somewhat as I want and I'm pleased to have figured it out for the most part by myself.... well, with my son's help.

I had to do something tonite as I'm kind of tense and don't want to think bad things.

The school called me today to come pick up my son. The school nurse sounded worried when I asked her what was wrong... my son was acting strange and she thought he needed to see a doctor.

He had an appointment next week because of dizzy spells he had been having... now he was acting strange. Of course, my stomach tensed... a mother's fear.

So we spent the afternoon at the hospital... having tests and trying to keep calm.... and we came home... put him to bed... I made brownies for comfort and started doing my template..I am scared.

The accountant called... I was glad... it was good to talk with someone who could understand my fears and not think me silly. Though.. with his son just being diagnosed with a brain tumor... it probably brings reality closer to me.

I asked him to go to the dessert theater with me.. I know... it probably wasn't the right thing to do... but I was scared tonite and he called and it just came out... and he said he would... he was actually happy that I asked..and glad that he could comfort me.

I am not going to karaoke tonite... obviously... but even before my son was sick... everytime I thought of going my soul's friend's name came up... somehow... the gods winking again type stuff.. so I knew that was wrong and I know this is also.. but.. it is just to see my son... well, and he wants to get together this weekend.. we'll see... he'll call and I will decide then.

It's just my son... I am so scared... this is really difficult for me... and I don't feel very strong at the moment. I wish they would have done an MRI right then and gotten it over... no I don't... I want to go to sleep and wake up and none of this be real.

and maybe it will just be his sinuses... the vertigo and all... they put him on antibiotics and a couple of other medicines...

I am so frightened... and I can't just let my mind wander off and not face this...

but I'm sure it will be nothing... it has to be... It is.

I know... I would know, wouldn't I?...

He's fine. Of course, he's fine.

9:40 p.m. - 2003-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet