tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too Cold

It is much too cold inside and out. Can't believe the cold is bothering me this much this year. I'm day dreaming of warmer climates all the time it seems... every day.

As soon as my son is better, we need to take a vacation to sunny beaches and temperatures that will warm me to my soul. The accountant says to wait until tax season is over and maybe we could all go. Of course, we know that made me VERY uneasy... ready to run uneasy.... and that was just over the phone.

Why can't I meet that person that will make me feel as if I want to stay lost in his eyes... crave the feel of his arms around me.. his voice would be music in my ears..

Why didn't that happen for me...

Of course, I really do know... and I just have to accept that... so does that mean if I don't want to stay alone.. I will have to settle for someone that though he is wonderful... he just doesn't make my heart sing?

I think maybe being alone is not so bad... I just need a warmer climate.

7:38 p.m. - 2003-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet