tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As Time Goes On

There's a British comedy by this title... it's my favorite thing to watch on tv. It's about a couple that find each other after being separated for 38 years.... each thinking the other was not sincere when it was only about a letter getting lost in the mail during the Korean war.

38 years... and they find each other and the love that they once had resurfaces and ... well.. it's just fun to watch.

and then I think, quite often... why it didn't happen when I found my soul's friend after ..hmm.. that would be 33 years.

I guess.because in real life it just doesn't happen that way and of course in this plot the couple were madly in love so many years ago...

In my real life it was only one that had any real feelings so long ago... the other... much as he is today.

But, it's the best show... and of course, I lose myself in its story.

It's getting close to decision time... I'm thnking that is what is keeping me from sleep tonite... the decision.. whether to take this pseudo relationship that I am in to another... different.. level.... and the timing.. the day before the other's birthday.

I'm glad he will come to dessert theater with me and watch my son's performance. I'm not glad about having to make a decision... and maybe that will be my decision... or maybe it is my decision..

I HATE HAVING TO MAKE THIS DECISION.

Or maybe what I am really worried about is ... the actual act. And how very apt to be not what I would hope it to be and then... well, what happens then?

Most of me says... find out now... and the rest of me says.. since you know it will probably be a bust...end it now... and then of course..

Alex appears and says... OH JUST GO FOR IT>>> WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO LOSE?

Well, lots actually... because you can never go back from that point...

Oh well, I will worry about this tomorrow, me thinks... it is another day.

1:28 a.m. - 2003-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet