tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My song and dance man

What a day for my son yesterday... and it was pretty good for me also... you know.. one of those days when nothing went wrong.. just nice.

My son took first place in his division in kata(?) and sparring in the Karate Tournament he was in yesterday morning... and second in something... but he was reallly happy.

And then he had his show... the Cole Porter Review... and he sang and danced.... and he was wonderful... and not just because I am his mother... he was good.

Well, he says the first show, the one that I saw, was good and the second about halfway through his vertigo kicked in and he couldn't keep his balance.

But he had a wonderful day and I am so happy for him.

Actually, it wasn't too bad for me either.

I decided to cook dinner for the accountant before we went to the show... I was really nervous because I didn't want to have to answer any difficult questions... but he never brought up the subject. We just had time to eat and go to the show.

He kissed me good-by and it wasn't a threatening type kiss and I was comfortable.

And it was a nice day.... nice night... and last night I slept... soundly.. no dreams... no waking up panicky... though I woke up drenched at one point but couldn't remember the dream.. no thoughts of my distant friend (?)...

but I felt him... so much yesterday. and I went to the phone so many times and started to dial his number and then put the phone down.

Today is his birthday... I hope he is well and it is everything he wants it to be.

I know... I know... do I really mean that? even though it is not anything to do with me that I know he wants?

Yea... I do.

8:02 a.m. - 2003-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet