tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and it's enough

and the colors came... their brillance massaging my heart with its energy.

I felt them... deep inside, and my soul danced with their shimmering light.

My mind thanked the universe for giving me the colors... always the colors have brought me through.

and I am through... at least for today... for this perfect moment.

Will I be able to maintain that aura of light... of colorful light? Will the colors be enough? Their understanding mine?

I wanted to dance with the colors outside... where we dance the dance of abandonment.... the only dance there is.

But the cold... even the colors could not stop the cold or my sensibility.. so I said not today... not tonite... but soon.

And the colors understood.

But i felt them... even without our dance..and I smiled at their embrace.

They warmed me in a way no human could ever touch and I understood my aloneness.

And I felt special... for just that moment... knowing fully that the colors were for everyone.... but at that moment they were mine and I guarded their presence as a jealous lover might.

The colors became me and I them... their rich hues penetrating every nook nd cranny of my psyche..

and I was happy with my existance... meager and alone as it may be... but I was happy and i am content.

The colors will always be there for me, only I can send them away and no one can take them from me..

and the colors are enough... most days.

If I were a truly spiritual person... they would always be enough... but..

I am in reality... this reality and a mere mortal who wants to feel the human touch also... that give and take that only two people can share.

Because of my connection with my soul's friend I am not in danger of making a bad choice because of physical weakness..

I will make wiser decisions because of that connection.. because of the ability to feel him so strongly.

For that I am grateful to the universe.. I have been given so much... the colors and the connection.

How truly blessed I am.

6:28 a.m. - 2003-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet