tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stone Bridge

Standing on a stone bridge... large stone bridge...

just waiting and not sure for what.

just waiting.

That was my dream... just standing at the bridge loving the stones ... admiring the bridge and waiting.

The sun was bright and I remember birds singing though never really saw them. I remember the wind blowing and how it felt on my face... almost as a caress... as if the universe was caressing me. I leaned into the wind wanting it to hold me... wanting it to be that strong.

and i waited.

Not sure from which direction I came ... or to which end I would leave... it really did not seem to matter... or wasn't important.

and still I waited.

The wind got stronger blowing leaves about and something seemed wrong as if time was not as I knew it, but I wasn't worried... just curious.

and still I waited...

and then off in the distance, from a path I had not noticed before.. not the main road... but a path along the river bank... I saw a light swinging as if someone was holding a lantern while walking. It was coming closer.

I could almost see the person... yes, it was a person walking.

and I smiled...

and then i heard a voice.. laughing...

You thought I wouldn't come? Silly you.

and I woke up.

but yesterday... I finally understood and felt my friend most of the day. My soul felt as if it had been to a health spa and had been refreshed ...as if it was new and full of all the energy it could possess and I tried to send some of it back to him, I hope he got it back.

and in my heart I thanked him for being what he is to me.

and thanked the universe for giving me what I need.

and this morning... I smile at the dream.

6:38 a.m. - 2003-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet