tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Have they changed?

Have the dreams.. the bad dreams changed? Is it possible?

They started out the same... that feeling inside me... but very very different.

And in this dream... that potentially bad dream... I was not so frightened as determined to be safe.

And I was, I stopped and faced the terror and it went right past... just when I thought it would touch me... just when I thought I am not this brave... it went past not looking at me and I was not the child anymore... I was me.

And i looked around because I heard sobbing, it was not my sadness nor my tears... and in the dark I saw a child huddled under a tree... crying.

I pulled up the branches and extended my hand and very gently told the child he did not have to take my hand ( I know how frightening that can be.. that instant of being touched...) but to come out as I would not hurt him.

I remember his eyes as they looked at me.. and I knew that look.. so deep and sad, and he said... No, I can't.. I'm too frightened.

I understood.. so I sat on the ground. leaned against the tree and told the child about the little people that lived in this forest and how I loved this tree and would hide in its branches also.

Very slowly the little boy came out and I got up and took his hand and we started walking. It was dark but I wasn't frightened... these were my forests and in my dream I knew them well and so told the boy we would be just fine.

We just kept walking and the boy told me little.. again I understood... almost as if I had been there before.. in his shoes...

but when I woke up... that child .. I hoped somehow I helped... because he helped me.

6:28 a.m. - 2003-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet