tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my cousin's daughter

It is Valentine's Day and I no sooner went to sleep last night, when I was awakened by a call from my cousin. Her 16 year old daughter.. same age almost as my son... is missing. I heard her pain over the phone.. how at times she wanted to scream... at other times almost pretending that it wasn't happening.. trying to laugh.. and I wished I could do something to help... to make it better for her.... for her husband who is younger than I and just had triple by-pass surgery.... and for my cousin's daughter who can only see hormones at this age and thinks she's in love.. with another 16 year old.... They are missing together. Scary.. and then I thought of my petty problems...won't I find that one true love... my job... but at least I can go into my son's bedroom and find him there.

What we already have... that's what is important... and if I never find my one true love.. if there is no one for me.. I was given the gift of my son... and many other gifts that it is just too early to mention.. so.. on Valentine's Day... maybe I wasn't given the gift of finding my one true love yet... and maybe I won't.. but the gifts I have been given... I will be happy with.

Now if anyone shouls happen to see a Dark Green Toyota Corolla ( 4 - door 0 with Ohio plates... BD74HK.. young boy and girl... maybe heading from Ohio to Iowa or Texas... please contact your local police dept...

maybe my cousin... another mother... on Valentine's Day will be able to rest just a bit easier.

6:10 a.m. - 2003-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet