tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and I send

Four months ago he walked away from you so why are you still throwing the runes for him and for "us"? Because I still feel him most mornings... because in a way that would be hard to explain... he never left.

But.. I don't look to the future.... I don't look at the past... I stay in the present and in the here and now.. this morning... I feel his presence.... slightly as if his soul and my soul are saying goodby after a long night of play. They were together often yesterday and lately.. though not sure why I feel him so strongly lately... or is it the gods way of helping me keep to where I need to stay.. to be.. centered.

Yetsreday... the runes... casting my stones... they came out the same ... all three times... for me.. for him.. and for us. the rune of Lagus... the rune of water... flow... the urge toward unconsciousness... toward the past... immersion in the flow of feeling... maybe that is why I felt him so strongly yesterday. Our cords were vibrating to the sme color... the same sound..

The rune... and this is exactly what it says...

"The rune of the self relating rightly to the self... signifying what alchemists called the "conjunctio... or sacred marriage. In fairy tales it is the end , where the hero and herione live happily ever after."

How odd that this came for all of the castings on "that" day... 6 months..,. that is what he said... this was that day.

My runes... an extension of me? something in my past... way back.. different reality.. but there... someplace.

Right now I am listening to some flute music and wanting to travel where it will take me if I let it... pull back... get ready to go to work and face the reality of today... the now... and try to understand what it is the gods are trying to tell me.... and I send a kiss to him... a gentle thought that will cross his thoughts for a moment and he will have no idea where it came from... but it will bring.. it does bring a smile to my face... and a gentle laugh escapes me as I consider how wonderful the stuff we really don't understand or can't explain away... how wonderful it is.

6:29 a.m. - 2003-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet