tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Magic in the air

There's magic in the air this morning.

I felt it the minute I opened my door to let the dog out.

My hill blanketed in the mist... now slowly rising with only the starkness of the black trees standing like guards against the portal of time itself.

For how long have mornings like this existed on this hill?

Today the time thing made sense and we ... but a moment's event on what is and will be... forgotten in the what was.

the birds calling... greeting the morning... for how long have they done this every spring morning on this hill?

Every thing is vibrant this morning as if I am feeling the morning for the very first time... as if I am the morning and exactly like the mist that is rising from the hill, important for but a moment.. taking its place in the scheme of things... no more ... no less.

and on my doormat... a gift... a stone.

I smiled as if the gift was telling me to go back to what you know is real.

Even if it is only real to me.

This morning I am glad that wheel has turned...

and I understand.

6:17 a.m. - 2003-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet