tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the set up

I wonder if my sleeping cycle is changing or if there is a noise outside that is waking me up at the same time every morning... or maybe I need to stay up later at night.. which I would if I didn't wake up so early and then not be able to get back to sleep..

but it's Friday... the "dreaded talk" day has passed... and I am just fine.

Last night I met a guy... at one of my friends insistence.

She introduced us and then very quietly faded away.

The guy was nice... really cute.. funny...sensitive and he knows my son and thinks he's great.

He's got that kind of body that's just slightly out of shape... you know the kind that makes you feel safe.... one that does not make you feel like you need to get to the gym any time soon.

We talked for almost an hour as play rehearsal ran late and my son is always late to start with so he was even later and then he had to find a friend that we always give a ride home to... so we had plenty of time to talk.

When I got home, I didn't but get inside my door and the phone was ringing... it was my girlfriend... so what do you think?

I asked her about what.. knowing full well what she was asking about.... she said about Jim... you two seemed to hit it off very well...

I laughed.. yes we did hit it off well... he is a great guy... By the way, Deb... did you know he is gay?

I had known this before she even introduced us.. my son who thinks he is a great guy also had told me this a long time ago.

and he is and that is probably why I had a great time talking with him... so non threatening to me.

Poor Deb... she really had no idea what to say then... but her heart was in the right place.

Life... and now it's the weekend and tonite I go to see my son's play... and a computer friend is going with us... I didn't know how to just say No.. I don't want you to come... but my parents will be there... I will get through it... and my son who is now very critical of everyone I meet will be there..

Poor guy... he really has no idea what he is getting himself into... and to make matters worse... he has the same name as my old friend's middle name... so we know it won't work... as it is... when he calls and says Hi ..It's Lloyd... another's face pops into my mind... I have told him... I have warned him...he says I owe it to "us" to see if there could be anything... What "us"????

Oh well, it's the weekend... I am at a good place emotionally... and the snow is gone...

some things are good.

6:19 a.m. - 2003-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet