tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thankfulness

Today, this morning, the gift that I was given... from the gods themselves.. maybe.

The gift of thankfulness. I hope I can explain it as I feel... as I know... because it is for me so very important.

The gods have been so good to me... I know the bhuddists would say it is nothing more than the turn of the wheel... my turn in the cosmic scheme of things... the yin yang of life

the runes... that right conduct type stuff..well, they have never told me wrong... and my dreams... so full of truth and another reality.

but there is something else... something that I never quite experienced or realized it was even there to experience...

and I thank the gods for giving me that gift.

That feeling when I wake up... that feeling of being at peace with myself... no pain... and even the memory of pain.. of sadness... seems to be fading.

and the givning of thanks... not in words.. but as if my connection to the gods is vibrating... is shining brighter than ever before... as if my path is getting narrower because I can see its way more clearly... even though the path is not one I could explain.

I have been blessed... I have been given the colors... and the old man... and Manny... and the little ones... and the co-incidences.. and the ability to see and recognize the shapes that dance in the night.. and the connection to my soul's friend...

but most of all... this gift I understand a little better this morning..... the gift of thankfulness.

and maybe I didn't explain it well... it doesn't matter... because it is not something that can really be put into words...

but the universe knows.

6:30 a.m. - 2003-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet