tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they danced in the night

and in the night the noises came back..

awakening me, the animals... and my son.

Noises and shadows dancing in the moonlight.

strangely enough my dog did not bark... just aware.

the cats were frightened... my son confused.

They had been in the house... of that I am sure...

I saw them as I looked out my window once the noises had quieted.

They were the same as when they had danced in the road not too long ago.

The night when we had stopped for them... had stopped and they parted to let us through.

The night when my son saw them also... the night when he knew.

Last night they were in his room... he heard the noises there and felt their touch... awakening him.

I heard their noises also... or his...

or was the noises the animals... so frightened.. trying to get away from them.

and looking out my window... their forms dancing in the night air... this time I did not want to dance with them... they are not my colors.. not the ones to dance with...

though... the thought has occured to me.

how wondrous the things we have no idea of.

8:31 a.m. - 2003-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet