tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

some mornings are like that

What a wonderful weekend... the weather was great... got a lot done outside.. the date with L went just fine.. no pressures... even talking with D went alright also.

He didn't say anything mean. It was just the best weekend.

But I know it's over...

I went to take a shower this morning and the shower rod and curtain came tumbling down on my head.

and then... going to the back door to put Maggie out... I stepped in flower water and rose stems ... you know the kind with thorns.. my cats had knocked the vase off the table sometime in the night.. I assume.

but the morning was not through yet with it's surprises for me.

I went to fill the coffee pot with water and banged the glass against the sink in my carelessness or frustation with how the morning is starting out... and it broke.

That means... no coffee this morning as I am out of instant.

Coffee is a very important part of my morning... Especially this morning.

What to do ... what to do.

I wonder if I put some coffee in a filter... put it in a BIG coffee mug... add water... microwave.. it's worth a try.

and no dreams last night... I think I just went unconscious last night as every bone in my shoulders and arms ache from working outside yesterday.

I must throw my runes... I don't like this mornng.

and to top everything off... I've got water in my ear from my shower this morning and it is really annoying me.

no, the gods are having fun with me this morning for sure.. I juust went to do my runes and found my son still asleep in his bed. He had sat up when I called him 1/2 hour earlier..so now we will rush and not leave on time. I have to get to work early as my boss is just getting back from a trip and it is difficult that first day when he comes back... I need my time to center.

and I did my runes.. 3 times, of course.. mine and his were the same.. and not surprising ... deal with it... basically is what they had to say... that correct conduct is based on correct attitude and if you are unhappy .. it's probably you that are causing your own unhappiness.

and the one for us... stay the path.. sometimes if the timing is not right it is wise to retreat if only in your actions... keep the faith nonetheless.

no I do not like this mroning... and the water is still in my ear!

6:10 a.m. - 2003-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet