tarkis's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So it's to be a roadtrip.... Yea!!!

well, I made the decision.

when i got home yesterday from work there was a message to call D.

I did... hesitantly... expecting hom to say not to come.

Of course, I expected that because I had made the decision to go.... well, my son and I will go.

My son is hurting too much for me to leave him home.. he needs a change of scenery... a roadtrip... we have alwasy loved roadtrips I am excited, he is happy..and we will go!

and D? he was just calling to check on what arrangements I would make.

I told him I couldn't fly... that I didn't trust him that much... having my car means I will have the escape hatch.

and in very real terms... he will not feel trapped by me.

the what if's won't become a problem... because I can always leave.... not have to wait until my pre-determined flight out.

we are going.. I am happier than I have been in a long time and really can't explain why. It's not that I have any expectations about this trip.. about seeing D... but I was happy before...

and the others are strangely quiet.

even Alex.

6:23 a.m. - 2003-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mysoulchose
paganscream
planetqueen
jiltedsoul
frambuesa
tou-mou
picean-dream
aschoom
bi-pet